Refugee Services

Refugee Services

We are the local resettlement agency welcoming and serving refugees from countries across the globe as they rebuild their lives in mid-Missouri.

What We Do:

  • Adult Education
  • Case Management
  • Community Sponsorships
  • Employment Services
  • Housing and Donations
  • Refugee Health and Wellness
  • Youth and Family Services

Special projects

Contacts:

Director of Refugee Services
Samantha Moog
573-298-3111
smoog@cccnmo.org

Associate Director of Refugee
DOJ Representative
Senad Music
573-658-0354
smusic@cccnmo.org

Case Management Supervisor
David Mazimano
573-540-1112
dmazimano@cccnmo.org

Community Engagement Coordinator
Valerie Berta
573-540-1264
vberta@cccnmo.org

Community Sponsorship Coordinator
Lacy Stroessner
573-540-1281
lstroessner@cccnmo.org

English Language &
Adult Education Coordinator
Diana Twombly
573-540-1123
dtwombly@cccnmo.org 

Housing and Donations Coordinator
Mariah Miles
573-415-7326
mmiles@cccnmo.org

Wellness Coordinator
Kimber Summers
573-442-7568
ksummers@cccnmo.org

Workforce Development Supervisor
Aline Bishazi
573-415-7287
abishazi@cccnmo.org

Youth Services Supervisor
Amber Kemp
573-540-1122
akemp@cccnmo.org

Refugee Services

Journeying with refugees, secondary migrants, asylees, special immigrant visa holders, & immigrants as they rebuild their lives across mid-Missouri.

Refugees are individuals who have fled their countries of origin and who meet the United Nations criteria of having a “well-founded fear of persecution for reasons of race, religion, nationality, membership in a particular social group, or political opinion.”

Refugees, having suffered great losses including their homes, livelihoods, possessions, and oftentimes families, need assistance starting over in a new country. Their initial and ongoing needs are many: food, clothing, shelter, employment, English language training, and orientation to a new community and culture. Catholic Charities offers a comprehensive array of services designed to meet the complex needs of our refugee clients.

Catholic Charities of Central and Northern Missouri


JEFFERSON CITY
1015 Edmonds Street
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone: (573) 635-7719

Family Immigration Services
1130 E. Elm
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone: (573) 632-0017

COLUMBIA
916 Bernadette Drive
Columbia, MO 65203
Phone: (573) 442-7568

SEDALIA
421 West 3rd Street
Sedalia, Missouri 65301
Phone: (573) 658-0642


Diocese of Jefferson City
Chancery Offices
2207 West Main Street
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone: (573) 635-9127
diojeffcity.org