Refugee Services

We are the local resettlement agency welcoming and serving refugees from countries across the globe as they rebuild their lives in mid-Missouri.

What We Do:

Special projects

Contacts:

Acting Director Refugee Services
Lacy Stroessner
573-540-1281
lstroessner@cccnmo.org

Acting Director of Case Management Operations
David Mazimano
573-540-1112
dmazimano@cccnmo.org

Fiscal Grants Manager
Mariah Miles
573-415-7326
mmiles@cccnmo.org

Case Management Supervisor
Frishta Aslami
573-469-9296
faslami@cccnmo.org

Regional Data Support
Solomon Hadera
573-540-1110
shadera@cccnmo.org

Match Grant Coordinator
Aline Bishazi
573-415-7287
abishazi@cccnmo.org

Housing Coordinator
Nicholas Force
nforce@cccnmo.org

Office Manager
Adilene Martinez
573-635-7719
amartinez@cccnmo.org

Youth Services Supervisor
Amber Kemp
573-540-1122
akemp@cccnmo.org

Refugee Services

Journeying with refugees, secondary migrants, asylees, special immigrant visa holders, & immigrants as they rebuild their lives across mid-Missouri.

Refugees are individuals who have fled their countries of origin and who meet the United Nations criteria of having a “well-founded fear of persecution for reasons of race, religion, nationality, membership in a particular social group, or political opinion.”

Refugees, having suffered great losses including their homes, livelihoods, possessions, and oftentimes families, need assistance starting over in a new country. Their initial and ongoing needs are many: food, clothing, shelter, employment, English language training, and orientation to a new community and culture. Catholic Charities offers a comprehensive array of services designed to meet the complex needs of our refugee clients.

Help us #WelcomeRefugees with Welcome Kits!

Ring in the Holiday Season with a generous donation of household items for newcomers in our community.

As the local resettlement agency for mid-Missouri, we are responsible for providing the household items and furnishings that help newcomers rebuild their lives after the long journey of resettling in the U.S.

This year we're welcoming community groups into that care by providing a way for local churches, agencies, scout troops, friend groups (you get the idea!) to donate critical need items to incoming refugees.

If your group would like to commit to an entire welcome kit, or any one of the six themed kits outlined on the image at right, we'd love to count on your generosity! Simply contact us by clicking here or calling 573-635-7719

Click above for a closer look.

Catholic Charities of Central and Northern Missouri

Agency Phone: 573-635-7719


JEFFERSON CITY
1015 Edmonds Street
Jefferson City, MO 65109

COLUMBIA
1240 E. Brown School Rd.
Columbia, MO 65202

SEDALIA
421 West 3rd Street
Sedalia, Missouri 65301


Mailing Address
Catholic Charities of Central and Nothern Missouri
P.O. Box 104626
Jefferson City, MO 65110


Diocese of Jefferson City
Chancery Offices
2207 West Main Street
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone: (573) 635-9127
diojeffcity.org