Refugee Services Programs

We are the local resettlement agency welcoming and serving refugees from countries across the globe as they rebuild their lives in mid-Missouri.

What We Do:

Special projects

Contacts:

Director Refugee Services
Ken Palermo
573-418-1763
kpalermo@cccnmo.org

Adult Education Coordinator
Diana Twombly
573-540-1123
dtwombly@cccnmo.org 

Community Sponsorship Coordinator
Lacy Stroessner
573-540-1281
lstroessner@cccnmo.org

Housing and Donations Coordinator
Mariah Miles
573-415-7326
mmiles@cccnmo.org

Supervising Case Managers
David Mazimano
573-540-1112
dmazimano@cccnmo.org

Frishta Aslami
573-469-9296
faslami@cccnmo.org

Workforce Development Supervisor
Aline Bishazi
573-415-7287
abishazi@cccnmo.org

Youth Services Supervisor
Amber Kemp
573-540-1122
akemp@cccnmo.org

OUR PROGRAMS

Journeying with refugees, secondary migrants, asylees, special immigrant visa holders, & immigrants as they rebuild their lives across mid-Missouri.

Refugees are individuals who have fled their countries of origin and who meet the United Nations criteria of having a “well-founded fear of persecution for reasons of race, religion, nationality, membership in a particular social group, or political opinion.”

Refugees, having suffered great losses including their homes, livelihoods, possessions, and oftentimes families, need assistance starting over in a new country. Their initial and ongoing needs are many: food, clothing, shelter, employment, English language training, and orientation to a new community and culture. Catholic Charities offers a comprehensive array of services designed to meet the complex needs of our refugee clients.

Partners

Catholic Charities of Central and Northern Missouri

Agency Phone: 573-635-7719


JEFFERSON CITY
1015 Edmonds Street
Jefferson City, MO 65109

Family Immigration Services
1130 E. Elm
Jefferson City, MO 65109

COLUMBIA
1240 E. Brown School Rd.
Columbia, MO 65202

SEDALIA
421 West 3rd Street
Sedalia, Missouri 65301


Mailing Address
Catholic Charities of Central and Nothern Missouri
P.O. Box 104626
Jefferson City, MO 65110


Diocese of Jefferson City
Chancery Offices
2207 West Main Street
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone: (573) 635-9127
diojeffcity.org